Desire some wine?

Let your mood decide! That's how it's done:

NOER wine types

There are thousands of wines in the world, all with unique characteristics. It is just not easy to highlight the differences, but we did try. We want you to choose wine intuitively, especially as the season, personal feelings as well as planned activities strongly effect what kind of wine is the best a particular moment.

Primarily flavour and extract make up a wine and define its body and temperament. Put simply, what we smell and what we taste while drinking wine.

Body and temperament put in relation to each other form a coordinate system. This can be used to sort wines. Each quadrant includes wines with similar characteristics. In order to differentiate the more moderate wines from the wines that tend strongly in one direction, there is also the golden mean.

NOER Weintypen erklärt - Matrix (Bild 1)

Body (vertical axis)

Describes the impression of "physical strength". The greater the amount of ethanol, glycerine or residual sugar, the more body a wine has. It is mouth-filling, oily, full or even fat. On the other hand lighter wines are slim, elegant, filigree, delicate.

The colour intensity helps with the evaluation, because colour particles are solid elements. The more there is in the wine, the stronger it is. This applies equally to white and red wines.

NOER Weintypen erklärt - Matrix (Bild 2)

Temperament (horizontal axis)

Reflects the "expressiveness" and is mainly characterized by acids, tannins, minerals and the numerous fragrances that exist in wine.

Tangy acidity and tart tannins make the wine spirited. Mellow wines seem rather calm and gentle. And a little bit of residual sugar has a notable mitigating effect, it buffers the acid.

When we smell lemon, grapefruit or gooseberry, we do associate sourness in our culture, but also freshness. Such a wine is lively, it wakes you up. Vanilla, on the other hand, smells lovely and exotic. The wine is softer and flatters us.

NOER wine type

"Funatiker"

To the wines

NOER wine type

"Wachmacher"

To the wines

NOER wine type

"Verführer"

To the wines

NOER wine type

"Abenteurer"

To the wines

NOER wine type

"Entschleuniger"

To the wines

Wein nach Lust & Laune

Wein intuitiv wählen? So geht's:

NOER Weintypen

Es gibt tausende Weine in der Welt. Alle mit ihren Eigenheiten. Da ist es nicht einfach die Unterschiede herauszustellen. Wir haben es trotzdem versucht, um euch eine intuitive Weinwahl zu ermöglichen. Denn Jahreszeit, persönliches Empfinden und nicht zuletzt die geplanten Aktivitäten beeinflussen in starkem Maße welcher Wein die ideale Begleitung ist.

Es sind vor allem Aromen und den Extrakt bildende feste Stoffe, die das Wesen eines Weines - seinen Körper und sein Temperament - ausmachen. Also das was wir riechen und das was wir schmecken, erfühlen wenn wir Wein trinken.

Setzt man Körper und Temperament in Bezug zueinander ergibt sich eine Art Koordinatensystem, in welches alle Weine eingeordnet werden können. Jeder Quadrant umfasst Weine mit ähnlicher Grundstilistik. Um die eher moderaten von den stark in eine Richtung tendierenden Weinen abzugrenzen, gibt es natürlich auch die goldene Mitte.

Körper (vertikale Achse)

Beschreibt den Eindruck „physischer Mächtigkeit“, je größer der Anteil an Ethanol, Glycerin oder Restzucker, desto mehr Körper(fülle) hat ein Wein. Er ist dann mundfüllend, ölig, voll oder gar schon fett. Leichtere Weine sind dagegen schlank, elegant, filigran, zart. 

Auch die Farbintensität hilft bei der Zuordnung, denn Farbpartikel sind feste Elemente. Je mehr sich davon im Wein befinden, desto kräftiger ist er. Dies gilt für Weiss- und Rotweine gleichermaßen.

Temperament (horizontale Achse)

Spiegelt die „Ausdrucksstärke“ wider und wird vor allem von Säuren, Gerbstoffen, Mineralstoffen sowie den vielen hundert Aromen, die es im Wein gibt, geprägt.

Rassige Säure, herbe Gerbstoffe lassen den Wein temperamentvoll wirken. Je milder, desto ruhiger und sanfter erscheint er uns. Auch ein Quäntchen Restzucker wirkt mildernd, er puffert die Säure ab.

Wenn wir Zitrone, Grapefruit oder Stachelbeere riechen, so assoziieren wir in unserer Kultur nicht nur Saures, sondern vor allem Frische. Der Wein ist also lebhaft, er macht wach. Vanille dagegen riecht lieblich-exotisch. Der Wein wirkt sanfter und schmeichelt uns.

NOER Weintyp

Funatiker

Zu den Weinen

NOER Weintyp

Wachmacher

Zu den Weinen

NOER Weintyp

Verführer

Zu den Weinen

NOER Weintyp

Abenteurer

Zu den Weinen

NOER Weintyp

Entschleuniger

Zu den Weinen